Site Controls

  1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Site Controls
  4. Delete a Site

Delete a Site

This shortcode allows you to delete a site on your server. You will not be able to restore any information after the site has been deleted. The deletion process removes the WordPress installation, staging, related databases, SFTP users, all site related backups (daily backups and OC backups), aliases and SSL certificates.

To run Nodalio shortcodes on your server, please follow this guide.

Shortcode usage format:

  • sudo nodalio sitedelete domain.com

Shortcode reference:

  • domain.com – your site’s primary domain/subdomain.

Before deleting a site from your server, it’s recommended to take a snapshot of the site, just in case you need to restore it later. To find out more about snapshots, click here.

If you want to make sure your site has been fully deleted, use the sitelist shortcode. If the site deleted is not in the list, it has been deleted successfully.

The deletion usually takes less than 1 minute to complete, Once the site has been deleted, an email confirming the deletion will be sent to the server admin email.

The server admin email is the email you entered when creating the server / the first site on the server. To change the server admin email, use the serveradmin-email shortcode.

Shortcode format in the Nodalio Dashboard:

Shortcode result in the Nodalio Dashboard:

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?